Winkelwagen
0 artikelen € 0,00

Home

Zoeken

E-boeken

Agenda

Nieuws

Over ons

Contact


Nieuwsbrief

Altijd op de hoogte van het laatste nieuws en nieuwe uitgaven!


Links


Joan

Joan
Titel: Joan
The stunning feminist reimagining of Joan of Arc
Auteur: Chen, Katherine J.
Bestelnr.: 9781399706155
Prijs : € 15,95
Status:Dit artikel is naar verwachting leverbaar vanaf 4 mei 2023.
Delen:
Plaats in winkelwagentje
Vorige

Girl. Warrior. Heretic. Saint? A stunning feminist reimagining of the life of Joan of Arc, perfect for fans of Cecily and Alison Weir.
A stunning feminist reimagining of the life of Joan of Arc - perfect for fans of Cecily, Ariadne and Matrix 

'It is as if the author has crept inside a statue and breathed a soul into it, re-creating Joan of Arc as a woman for our time' Hilary Mantel, twice Booker Prize-winning author of The Mirror & the Light 

'A glorious, sweeping novel . . . Richly imagined, poignant and inspiring' Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne 

France is mired in a losing war against England. Its people are starving. Its king is in hiding. Yet out of the chaos, an unlikely heroine emerges. 

Reckless, steel-willed and brilliant, Joan has survived a childhood steeped in both joy and violence to claim an extraordinary - and fragile - position at the head of the French army. The battlefield and the royal court are full of dangers and Joan finds herself under suspicion from all sides - as well as under threat from her own ambition. 

With unforgettably vivid characters and propulsive storytelling, Joan is a thrilling epic, a triumph of historical fiction, and a feminist celebration of one remarkable - and remarkably real - woman who left an indelible mark on history.